Ogun APC crisis: Abiodun faction inaugurates celebration authorities

A faction of the All Progressives Congress devoted to Governor Dapo Abiodun of Ogun State has actually inaugurated a 20-man State Executive Committee of the APC.

The inauguration came up Friday in the middle of the management tussle bedevilling the APC at the nationwide level.

The Chairman, Chief Yemi Sanusi inaugurated the executive members at the state party Secretariat in Abeokuta, the Ogun State capital.

DAILY POST reports that patriots of previous Governor Ibikunle Amosun led by Chief Derin Adebiyi had Wednesday boasted that they hold the ace as far as the APC in worried in Ogun.

However, Sanusi, who has actually been provided a certificate by the embattled Governor Mai Mala Buni-led Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) of the APC, inaugurated members of the party said to have been chosen during a congress.

Our reporter reports that it might not be right away confirmed whether Sanusi was among the State Chairmen sworn in by the brand-new APC Acting Chairman, Governor Abubakar Sanni Bello of Niger State, on Monday.

Resolving the recently sworn-in executive committee members, Sanusi charged them to prepare yourself for the challenges ahead of the celebration in the state, warning them not to betray the confidence reposed in them.

He informed them to be more committed to the unity of the party as activities towards the 2023 general elections gather momentum.

“I appreciate His Excellency, Prince Dapo Abiodun for the assistance he has actually been giving day and night as a member of the state exco of our party.

“After today’s inauguration, we should all be ready to wear our management gown to raise this party to victory in 2023.

“Let us shun factionalism and anything that can divide our Party. This is a call to service, we should be extremely serious.

“We know the situation of the celebration in Ogun State and we need to be ready to carry everybody along so that we can have an unified front that can challenge the General election in 2023,” he said.